Dear Media Member,

The moment you've all been waiting for is here - you can submit your entries for the 2014 TMAC Awards! The TMAC Awards recognize the very best travel writing and photography our media members produce.

New this year: we've introduced the monetary prize for the 2nd place to spread the love and cash. Now the 1st place in each category will receive $750 and 2nd placewill receive $250, Outstanding Achievement will also be awarded in each category.

As in the past, you may enter as many stories and/or photographs in as many categories as you like. However, please be aware that while your first three (3) entries are complimentary, there will be a $10 fee for every subsequent entry.

These are the categories for award submission:


  • Best Cultural/Historical Feature
  • Best Environmental/Responsible Tourism Feature
  • Best Family Feature
  • Best Food/Drink Feature
  • Best French-Language Feature
  • Best Outdoors/Adventure Feature
  • Best Service Feature
  • Best Story about Travel in Canada


  • Best Action Photo
  • Best Evocation of a Place Photo
  • Best People Photo

For a full list of rules and criteria please see the Entry Form. The deadline for submitting your entries for the 2014 TMAC Awards is Thursday, April 30, 2015.

The awards will be presented at the closing gala of the TMAC Conference & AGM in Peterborough, ON, on Saturday, June 13, 2015. Good luck to all entrants and see you in Peterborough!


Jantine Van Kregten
TMAC Awards Committee Chair