Tuesday, March 1, 2016
As The moment you've all been waiting for is here - you can submit your entries for the 2015 TMAC Awards! The TMAC Awards recognize the very best travel writing and photography our media members produce.
Prize allocation will be as follows: First prize for each category receives $750; Second prize receives $250; Third prize receives an honourable mention

As in the past, you may enter as many categories as you like. However, please be aware that while your first three (3) entries are complimentary, there will be a $10 fee for every subsequent entry. 

  • Best Cultural/Historical Feature
  • Best Environmental/Responsible Tourism Feature 
  • Best Family Feature 
  • Best Food/Drink Feature
  • Best French-Language Feature 
  • Best Outdoors/Adventure Feature 
  • Best Service Feature
  • Best Spirit of Canada


  • Best Action Photo 
  • Best Photo Series 
  • Best People Photo

Please use the following links for the Awards Entry form and RulesThe deadline for submitting your entries for the 2015 TMAC Awards is Friday, April 15, 2016 at 12 Midnight EST.

The awards will be presented at the closing gala of the TMAC Conference & AGM in Cape Breton, NS, on Saturday, June 25, 2016. 

Good luck to all entrants and see you in Cape Breton!


Jantine Van Kregten 
TMAC Awards Chair