About the TMAC Awards

TMAC Awards Closed for 2023

Thank you members for all your submissions.  This year we received a record number of submissions. 


TMAC Member Voted Awards & Chapter Awards (Subject to Change):
OPENS: March 4, 2024
CLOSES: April 8, 2024


Annually, the Travel Media Association of Canada honours excellence in travel media with the TMAC Awards.

Although the Awards are presented at the annual TMAC Conference, during the Awards Gala, it is important to note that works submitted by members, are from the previous year. There are three components to the TMAC Awards. 

  • TMAC Awards which are categories judged by a panel of independent judges; and 
  • MEMBER VOTED Awards which are categories submitted to the membership for voting; and
  • CHAPTER SPONSORED Awards which are categories sponsored by a chapter, for which TMAC collects submissions, but transfers the submissions and judging responsibilities to the Chapter Board for their own review and decision process.


For 2024, submissions for the 2023 Awards will be welcomed via the TMAC Award Submission Form here on our website as follows:
NOTE: Unless otherwise indicated, work submitted must have been published in 2023 to be eligible.

OPENS: January 15, 2024
CLOSED: 11:59PM Eastern,  February 20, 2024

We invite you to share your best work from 2023. Submissions will be reviewed by our panel of judges and the winners will receive cash awards (and bragging rights).

See all the details refer to the DROP DOWN menu below our AWARDS tab here on our website.